Different Flavors of Street Art

p10200302  This is a graffiti-style mural in the Tenderloin. I think this was sanctioned- OK’d by the building owner.

p1020064p1020068p10200711 This is in an alley in the Financial District. I think it’s not only sanctioned, but sponsored. A real pro job.

p1020082                                  Sharpie on plywood.

p1020092p1020089p1020091                                 Various stickers.

p1020090           This is Ribity, a very famous sticker. Well, famous all over the Mission.

p10200782                                      Can you name this Ballplayer? I can’t.

p10200413p10200421   Graffiti clean-up crew from the Academy of Art. The Academy has buildings all over San Francisco. It may be a real estate scam.

One thought on “Different Flavors of Street Art

  1. I’m so glad I came across your blog. You certainly possess an eye for art. The graffiti and San Francisquito creek are great. I really love the hydrants and water pipes as well. Great job. I’m going to add you to my blogroll and look forward to more posts. Thanks. Jo http://poeticshutterbug.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

