3 From Brooklyn

P1230575You hear a lot of things about Brooklyn. Like there was a movie, ‘Crooklyn’.

 

P1230342I once heard a woman talk about a situation in which she was confronted, someone talked to her in a very impolite way.

Instead of saying, ‘I don’t back down from this sort of thing’ or ‘I will not be disrespected’, she simply said, ‘Hey, I’m from Brookyln’. I think she punched the guy.

P1230346I’ve also heard people say, ‘Yo yo yo, Brooklyn, top o’ the food chain.’

When we were there, we didn’t see any crime or fighting or anything like that, just a very interesting place with lots of street art.

 

Leave a Reply

